Before I even get started asking questions, let me get this point across right now.

All my current projects will be as is. I am not moving any of my BASIC programs to asm, I am wanting to learn asm (except the stupid negative number crap... Kerm knows about this Rolling Eyes ) I am wanting to learn as I take breaks from Pokemon Purple.

Now, what I am wondering/needing:

I need a compiler that will do normal Z80, (83+) and then I also would like one to be able to do Flash. Yes, I realize I have the ultimate asm portal page, but what I need to know is what will work on XP. And for normal z80, Please do not tell me to use TASM. I have had some bad experiences making that work. And I mean very bad experiences. It took Kerm and Ultimate D'var 2 and a half weeks to help me get a hello world program to compile.

The main stipulation is that it has to work on an WinXP machine. So basically, this is more for Kerm, cause I think his tablet runs WinXP.

Links would be splendid, if you could be so kind to provide them. Smile
>Compiler: Brass ( http://benryves.com/bin/brass/ )
>Include File: Get DWedit's multipurpose file: ( http://tifreakware.calcgames.org/ainfo/87.htm )
>Linker: wabbit.exe ( http://www.revsoft.org/wabbit.zip ) You only really need that for Flash Apps, otherwise stick with the builtin 83p-ing tools of Brass.
Well, dling these things:

http://tifreakware.calcgames.org/ccount/click.php?id=82 (appguru)

http://calcgames.org/cgi-bin/files/files.cgi?ID=716 (asmin28days)

http://tifreakware.calcgames.org/ccount/click.php?id=81 (ionguru)

I figured those items would be good for learning asm...

What ever happened to your asm compiler Kerm?
I still have it. I'm going to be updating it to be compatible with Brass and DCS6 for the DCS6 release.
ok, so basically, what you linked to will do both asm and flash app??
Correct. If you get that stuff, a bit of fussing with a batch file I will write you when you start developing will get you on your way.