Hi i'm very new to this whole z80 assembly thing, but try to bear with me. I made this very simple assembly program that displays "Hello world!", "you suck" and then quits. I compiled it using doors cs 7 sdk (brass).

Code:

.nolist
#include "ti83plus.inc"
#define b_call(label) rst $28 \.dw label
.list
.org $9D95 - 2
.db t2ByteTok, tAsmCmp

b_call(_HomeUp)
    ld hl, msg   
    b_call(_PutS)
    b_call(_NewLine)
    ld hl, msg2
    b_call(_PutS)      
    b_call(_NewLine)
    ret

msg:
    .db "Hello world!", 0
msg2:
    .db "you suck", 0
.end

It runs fine when i send it to my Ti 84+ Calculator(OS version 2.21) using Ti Connect, but when i try running it in either jsTIfied or Wabbitemu using a rom from my own calculator dumped with rom8x-0.3.2 and the latest OS from Ti's website, it doesn't understand the _Newline command i think, since it writes done on the same line as hello world, and writes you suck under that without moving the cursor so it essentially says "_ou suck", _ being the cursor.

Another thing is that (yes i know this is illegal) when i downloaded a ti83+ rom from some website and loaded that into wabbitemu, the file worked fine and understood _NewLine. I haven't been able to find a ti84plus.inc file anywhere, so i'm guessing it's the same as the ti83plus.inc since it runs fine on my calculator but then again, there are some features on the 84+ like the clock and timer or whatever, which aren't on the 83+, so they should have their own definitions, meaning their own .inc file right?.