Im a bit of a noob in these matters, I forgot the password to my casio prizm calculator. There is no way to reset the calculator without resetting the password.
Though I can use the calc just fine, I want to reset the password, can this be done?

Thanks
If you mean the password that is set in the user name setting screen, there is an add-in named Password that allows you to retrieve it. Unfortunately, I don't remember where it can be downloaded.
Thanks for the quick reply.
Yes the password set in the user name setting screen.
Well if you do remember, let me know?
A friend knew my password, so he changed my username to something derogatory. I need to fix that Razz

Thanks
After searching a little bit, I found this. It seems to be the add-in I'm thinking of.
http://ourl.ca/10062
Worked like a charm, thank you so so much JosJuice
You rock.
Great, glad to hear that this worked out! Don't hesitate to ask if you have any further Casio Prizm questions.
i have read what you guys have already posted and im really glad you got yours fixed
im in the same situation as you were, but i can't view the images the on the link
I need help in this matter as well, the photos have since been deleted on the link you posted.

Please advise.
What photos? I linked to the download of the add-in that can be used to retrieve the password. There are no relevant images there as far as I know.
@JosJuice,

Could you tell step by step what did you do,
When I connect my FX-CG20 to the computer, all I get is 1 single folder.
I copy pasted the G3 file from the zip in there, what next? I'm stuck there!

Thanks in Advanced!
You must paste the g3a file in the calculator *out of any folder*
Then disconnect the calculator and open the new Main Menu icon. The password will be at the bottom.
I see that option, but when I select it on the calculator, nothing shows up and it tells me to press menu, then it just goes back to the menu.
adigeed wrote: