This is an archived, read-only copy of the United-TI subforum , including posts and topic from May 2003 to April 2012. If you would like to discuss any of the topics in this forum, you can visit Cemetech's Your Projects subforum. Some of these topics may also be directly-linked to active Cemetech topics. If you are a Cemetech member with a linked United-TI account, you can link United-TI topics here with your current Cemetech topics.

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics. Project Ideas/Start New Projects => Your Projects
FinaleTI

Advanced Newbie

Posted: 28 Oct 2009 08:28:23 pm    Post subject:

I am new to United TI, but not to TI-BASIC...
In the past I have attempted to port Pokemon, but I was not experienced enough and failed.
Now, with my knowledge of BASIC and the power of xLib, I am preparing to port Pokemon again.
This port is different from all the others I've seen attempted.
Most ports just try to get the basics of the games and not much else, but my port is also an attempt to include the same level of graphics that is on the Gameboy.
Concept shots below:
[attachment=2880:Promo_Sh...Battle_1.bmp]
[attachment=2881:Promo_Sh...Squirtle.bmp]

Please note that these are concept shots and the full game may not be fully greyscale, it depends on memory constraints and how much some of the stuff flickers.
I would appreciate some ideas, suggestions for extras (may or may not be in final release), as well as possible coding suggestions.
If anyone supplies code that is used in the final release, I will give them credit and include them in the in-game credits.

Thanks!
GloryMXE7
Puzzleman 3000

Posted: 28 Oct 2009 09:17:07 pm    Post subject:

I have got to say you could give tifreak8x a run for his money ,if you keep up the good work.
oh and welcome to United ti
tifreak8x

Elite

Posted: 28 Oct 2009 09:45:21 pm    Post subject:

only for the fact that he is using a massive app/asm crutch to do his work. I am not.